ACTION Program Cohorts

action students home counties






Cohort #1

William Adams, Letcher County Shahid Jabbar, Bath County Brianna Reyes, Carter County
Natalie Barker, Elliott County Julie Kiser, Letcher County Megan Schlosser, Pulaski County
Rachel Collins, Clay County Kinley Lewis, Elliott County Kaitlin Schumaker, Laurel County
Andrew Davison, Rowan County Nolan Marcum, Carter County Spencer Shelton, Whitley County
Holly Dickens, Rowan County Alyviah Newby, Russell County Haleigh Thompson, Lawrence County
Zachary Hall, Letcher County Katelyn Nigro, Whitley County Ethan Tiller, Carter County
Abigail Isaacs, Garrard County Solomon Patton, Carter County  


Cohort #2

Ceana Bays, Clark County Karlee Compton, Montgomery County Matthew Sanders, Laurel County
Chezney Boothe, Perry County Isabella Dunn, Magoffin County John Staton, Elliott County
Harley Bowen, Carter County Emily Halcomb, Letcher County Hanah Whisenant, Lawrence County
Kassidy Burke, Lawrence County Gracie Harper, Elliott County Zane Whitaker, Magoffin County
Makinna Caudill, Magoffin County Nathan Hogg, Rowan County Carolene Willhoite, Montgomery County
Caylee Caudill, Johnson County Wyatt McCarty, Rowan County  
Alexandra Combs, Wolfe County Allisa Pack, Lawrence County  


Cohort #3

Gracie Amox, Cumberland County Tyler Guffey, Clinton County Isabelle Pace, Leslie County
Sophia Beaudoin, Wayne County Hannah Hamric, Elliott County Camari  Parker, Elliott County
Natalie Brooks, Wolfe County Rachel Henderson, Green County Bailey Reeves, Montgomery County
Eryka Criswell, Wayne County Griffin James, Carter County Jaycee Stevens, Boyd County
Ethan Dennison, Wolfe County Coy Maddix, Carter County Amara Thacker, Monroe County
Hayley Gavlinski, Morgan County Cheyanne Montgomery, Cumberland County Addison Tiller, Carter County
Tessa Goble, Carter County Abigail Pace, Leslie County

Cohort #1

Cohort #2

Cohort #3

Emily Bertram, Wayne County Rachelle Fairchild, Johnson County Kaley Collett, Leslie County
Katie Bernardo, Laurel County Rebeckah Fairchild, Johnson County Haley Dicken, Russell County
Catherine Curren, Clark County Charles Farmer, Harlan County Paiton Garvin, Carter County
Trevor Farmer, Pulaski County Hannah Hillard, Rockcastle County Susanna Goggans, Johnson County
Matthew Melton, Powell County Devin Montgomery, Pulaski County Caroline Jenkins, Montgomery County
Henry Moore, Whitley County Dylan Patrick, Boyd County Emory Wilds, Pulaski County
Kristin O'Leary, Metcalfe County Kerrigan Samons, Johnson County Taylor Williams, Perry County
Morgan Sexton, Knott County Carrigan Wasilchenko, Powell County Lala Zheng, Harlan County


Cohort #4

Cohort #5

Cohort #6

Michael Buoncristiani, Wayne County Haseeb Ahmad, Pike County Maya Abul-Khoudoud, Greenup County
Emily Deubel, Rockcastle County Lindsay Bryant, Whitley County Mackenzie Caldwell, Madison County
Tyra Gilbert, Leslie County Alexander Chang, Pike County Peyton (Trey) Coburn, Boyd County
Abby Hill, Madison County Jessica Lamb, Garrard County Kaylee Compton, Montgomery County
Tyce Riddle, Pike County Thomas Sanders, Greenup County Nolan Marcum, Carter County
Courtney Sexton, Powell County Savannah Saylor, Madison County Kaitlin Schumaker, Laurel County
Alexia Shamaei Zadeh, Johnson County Camryn Slone, Pike County Haleigh Thompson, Lawrence County
Shaylla Shelton, Pulaski County Madison Tackett, Pike County Olivia Wilds, Pulaski County


Cohort #7



Reagan Jade Knight, Green County    
Olivia Renee Thornsbury, Pike County    
Joshua Alexander Griffith, Greenup County    
Katie Anne Brown, Laurel County    
Logan Todd Turner, Floyd County    
Abigail Knoy, Green County    
Kelci Michelle Blair, Johnson County    
Lily Kathryn Hubbs, Knox County    
Jonathan David Ramsey, Pulaski County    
Markey Cancer Center is NCI-designated

The UK Markey Cancer Center was first designated by the National Cancer Institute in 2013 – a distinction that recognizes our extraordinary ability to provide world-class care for our patients. We are the only NCI-designated cancer center in Kentucky and one of only 71 in the nation.