Nursing Certifications

More information about nursing specialty certifications is available from the American Nurses Credentialing Center. Fees for certification and recertification may be paid in advance at the time of registration, or reimbursed by UK HealthCare upon successful completion of the examination or recertification. Contact Andrea Wright at for more information about the policy and procedure for Nursing Certification Reimbursement.

To become a credentialed as a Critical Care Nurse (CCRN), please visit the American Association of Critical Care Nurse web page.

Nurses at UK HealthCare hold certifications in the following areas:

  • Certified Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
  • Certified Ambulatory Women's Health
  • Certified Cardiac/Vascular Nurse
  • Certified Childbirth Educator
  • Certified Clinical Transplant Coordinator
  • Certified Critical Care Nurse
  • Certified Emergency Nurse
  • Certified Flight Registered Nurse
  • Certified Gastroenterology Registered Nurse
  • Certified Hospice and Palliative Care Nurse
  • Certified Hospice Nurse
  • Certified in Infection Control
  • Certified in Wound, Ostomy & Continence Nursing
  • Certified Nephrology Nurse
  • Certified Neonatal Nurse
  • Certified Nurse Executive
  • Certified Nurse Operating Room
  • Certified Oncology Nurse
  • Certified Orthopaedic Nurse
  • Certified Pediatric Nurse
  • Certified Perianesthesia Nurse
  • Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist
  • Certified Registered Nurse Infusion
  • Certified Rehabilitation Nurse
  • Certified Specialist Adult Psychiatric/Mental Health Nursing
  • Clinical Specialist Adult Psychiatric/Mental Health Nursing
  • Clinical Specialist in Med-Surg Nursing
  • International Board Certified Lactation Consultant
  • Nursing Continuing Education and Staff Development

*Additional certifications that are not listed may be held by our nurses.