Flu information 

The influenza vaccine is a required immunization for all UK HealthCare employees, contract employees and volunteers. If you are required to have an annual TB screening, you are required to have an annual flu shot before Dec. 1, 2017. It is FREE at any of the clinics below for UKHC employees with a Medical Center badge.

When can I get a shot?

  • During your birth month appointment
  • October: Flu shot clinics located throughout UKHC
  • November: walk-in service in Employee Health*

*Wait times may be unpredictable to walk-in service.

How can I be in compliance?

*You will get a “2017” badge buddy to denote compliance with this required vaccine!

Free Flu Shot Clinic times

Pavilion A, Room A01.123

Friday, 10/6/17 from 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Friday, 10/13/17 from 2 - 6 p.m.
Thursday, 10/19/17 from 7:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Monday, 10/23/17 from 9 a.m. - Noon
Thursday, 11/2/17 from 12:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday, 11/6/17 from 1 - 4 p.m.
Friday, 11/17 from/17 from 8 - 11 a.m.

University Health Service, Room 130

Friday, 11/10/17 from 8 a.m. - Noon
Monday, 11/13/17 from 1 - 4 p.m.

2347 Alumni Court, Lobby Conference Room

Tuesday, 10/24/17 from 9 a.m. - Noon

Chandler, Room HG 661

Sunday, 10/8/17 from 7 - 9:30 a.m.
Monday, 10/9/17 from 6 - 8 p.m.
Sunday, 10/15/17 from 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Good Samaritan Hospital, Room AB132

Wednesday, 10/4/17 from 9 a.m. - Noon
Monday, 10/30/17 from 3 - 5 p.m.

Turfland, Room 2121/2123

Tuesday, 10/24/17 from 1:30 - 3 p.m.

Fountain Court, Room 213

Monday, 10/16/17 from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.


Be a flu fighter! Protect yourself. Protect your families. Protect your patients.

Influenza is a serious viral infection that infects up to 20 percent of Americans annually.

Do what you can to stop the spread of flu this season!

Page last updated: 10/5/2017 10:28:01 AM