Your browser is not supported. Please upgrade to a modern browser in order to use all the features of the UKHC web application: Firefox | Chrome | Microsoft Edge
Skip to main content
close menu
close menu

Search UK HealthCare

BCBR SRF Organizations

User Group

The BCBR SRF maintains a user group that is dedicated to communicating with users about new research opportunities and changes in operations. To join the BCBR SRF User Listserv, please email or call (859) 218-6222 with your request.

Scientific Advisory Council

The BCBR SRF benefits from the guidance and feedback of a Scientific Advisory Committee. The SAC is made up of members from each of the four MCC research programs, community representatives and content area experts. Meetings are held twice a year and additional communication occurs as needed. John D'Orazio, MD, PhD serves as Chair of the SAC.

SAC Members

  • John D’Orazio, MD, PhD, Redox Metabolism Program
  • Kate Eddens, PhD, Cancer Prevention and Control Program & Social Network Analysis
  • Rachel Miller, MD, Developmental Therapeutics Program
  • Kathleen O’Connor, PhD, Cell Signaling Program 
  • Katie Bathje, MA, Kentucky Cancer Consortium
  • Mary Horsley, RN, St. Claire Regional Medical Center
  • W. Jay Christian, PhD, Epidemiology and GIS
  • Tina Studts, PhD, MSPH, Health Behavior & Measurement